Submit your nominations for our Volunteer of the Year awards

The TSC Alliance® is now accepting nominations for our three Volunteer of the Year Awards and will honor up to four individuals, one adult with TSC, and one Community Alliance for their outstanding dedication and commitment to our organization during the annual Volunteer Appreciation Dinner on March 3, 2022. These awards give us the opportunity to recognize those volunteers who stand out for making a significant impact in their local communities. The deadline for all nominations is January 21, 2022.

Learn more about each of the awards and submit your nominations below.

Volunteer of the Year

The Volunteer of the Year is an award given to up to four outstanding volunteers who have made significant contributions as a volunteer for the TSC Alliance. Since 2013, nominees are not only evaluated based only the previous 12 months’ work but also on their entire contribution to the organization, with emphasis on specific contributions in the last 12 months.

*Please note that past volunteer of the year winners are not eligible. Here is a list of previous winners.

Submit a Nomination

Keith Hall Distinguished Leadership Award

Ten years ago , the TSC Alliance launched an initiative with the goal of making every adult with tuberous sclerosis complex (TSC) feel welcome and valued in the TSC community. This initiative has grown to incorporate various volunteer leadership positions with individuals dedicated to supporting other adults with TSC as well as dependent adults and their caregivers.

The late Keith Hall was an adult with TSC who championed this initiative. He gave selflessly of his time to serve on the TSC Alliance Board of Directors, Adult Task Force, and as a spokesperson for our adult efforts. In addition, he took his passion and advocacy for all individuals and families affected by TSC and channeled it into his local TSC community through the Step Forward to Cure TSC walk, community gatherings and educational meetings, and the annual March on Capitol Hill.

In honor of Keith’s legacy, the TSC Alliance created the Keith Hall Distinguished Leadership Award. The annual recipient of this award will be an adult with TSC whose efforts mirror that of our most passionate advocates.

Required Criteria: Adult with TSC

*Please note that past award recipients are not eligible. Here is a list of previous winners.

Submit a Nomination

Dreamer Award

The Dreamer Award is given to one outstanding Community Alliance that has made significant contributions to the TSC Alliance. The selected winner will be evaluated based on the previous 12 months activity.

*Past Community Alliance of the Year recipients are not eligible. Here is a list of previous winners.

We encourage you to nominate Community Alliances that have made a significant impact through their activities and have reflected the mission of the TSC Alliance as a volunteer branch by striving for a cure for TSC while improving the lives of those affected. The Community Alliance of the Year award was renamed the Dreamer Award in 2016 in honor of Dee Triemer.

Submit a Nomination

Questions? For more information please email Shelly Meitzler or call 800-225-6872 x232.