Our Leadership

Operating Board of Directors

The TSC Alliance Board of Directors has general oversight, fiduciary, policy development and ambassadorial responsibilities. The board develops and approves strategic plans that define the framework that guides the TSC Alliance staff in daily activities, moving the organization closer to achieving its mission.

Decision-making is led by the Executive Committee, which is composed of the Chair, Vice Chair (Chair Elect), Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past Chair and the organization’s President & CEO.  Other committees include Finance/Development, Audit, Outreach, Governance, Compensation, Government Relations, Global Relations and Science/Medical.

William Joseph, Chair
State College, PA

Paul Waxlax, Vice Chair
Denver, CO

Lesley Holmes, JD, Secretary
Los Angeles, CA

Brittany Smith, Treasurer
Kenilworth, IL

Peter Crino, MD, PhD, Immediate Past Chair
Moorestown, NJ

Derek Bauer, MD
Charlottesville, VA

Julie Blum
Potomac, MD

Matt Bolger
Lansing, MI

Chip Burkhalter
Alexandria, VA

Lisa Carlton, PhD
Washington, DC

Mark Carroll
Saratoga, CA

David Coit
Cape Elizabeth, ME

Andrew Duffy, International Partner Member
Toronto, ON

Julian Gangolli
Saint Ynez, CA

Tanjala Gipson, MD
Cordova, TN

Jonathan Goldstein
New York, NY

Steven Goldstein, CPA, FFS
Westport, CT

Rob Grandia
Riverside, CA

Dana Holinka
Northglenn, CO

Shafali Jeste, MD
Encino, CA

Jessica Krefting, BSN, RN
Madison, AL

Darcy Krueger, MD, PhD
Mason, OH

Patroski Lawson, MSP
Washington, DC

Kristi Lengyel
Los Angeles, CA

Heather Lens
Westville, OK

Laura Marks
Queens, NY

Diane McSwain
Crystal Lake, IL

Mustafa Sahin, MD, PhD
Needham, MA

Sean Shillinger
Adamstown, MD

Vanessa Vazquez
Miami, FL

Tara Zimmerman
Reno, NV

TSC Alliance Endowment Fund Board of Directors

The TSC Alliance Endowment Fund is a separate fiduciary organization specifically chartered to receive gifts that will be invested to generate an income stream to help fulfill the mission of the TSC Alliance. The Endowment Fund will ensure the TSC Alliance has an ongoing source of funding to better serve those touched by tuberous sclerosis complex through research, support services and education.

Marion Adams, Chair
Mobile, AL

Michael Augustine, JD, Secretary
San Gabriel, CA

Hal Tearse, Treasurer
Independence, MN

Timothy Dills
Great Falls, VA

Rita DiDominico
Staten Island, NY

Robert W. Groves, III
Leander, TX

Jim Maginn
Manhattan Beach, CA

Brittany Smith
Kenilworth, IL

Paul Waxlax
Denver, CO

Corporate Advisory Board

The TSC Alliance’s Corporate Advisory Board includes a group of dedicated professionals from a variety of industries who provide guidance and strategic support and act as advisors to the President and CEO.  This board will be called upon to offer assistance in the areas of business planning and operational growth, marketing and public relations, development and fundraising, infrastructure, technology and human resources.

Wilfred Cooper, Sr., Honorary Chair
WNC & Associates

Julianne Moore, Honorary Chair

E. Martina Bebin, MD, MPA
University of Alabama TSC Clinic

Rita DiDomenico
Vice President

Rusty Field
CEO and President
Evenstad Estates

David Fitzmaurice
Director of Business Development
Sealed Air

Gail Gershon

Ken Kocher
Former President
LIDS Sports Group

Laura S. Lubbers, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
CURE Epilepsy

Alan Marshall
Senior Director, Customer Engagement
Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Ted Mastroianni

David Michaels
Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Darren Miles
Vice President, International Operations
Dairy Queen

MaryJane Mudd

John P. Nicholson, MD, MBA
Clapboard Ridge Consulting, LLC

Sean C. Nolan
Encoded Therapeutics, Inc.

Rebecca Anhang Price, PhD

Henry Shapiro
MarketCast Group

Judy Shoulak
Relatively Speaking

John Thorpe Richards, Jr.
Bogorad and Richards, PLLC

Marc Shapses
Executive Managing Director
Savills Studley