The TSC Alliance grants the Manuel R. Gomez Award to individuals who have made a significant impact on our understanding of TSC in research, and/or have impacted the delivery of clinical care for individuals with TSC.

The award is given in memory of Manuel R. Gomez, MD (1928-2006), the “Father of TSC” in the United States. A dedicated physician-scientist, Dr. Gomez provided care and compassion for hundreds of individuals with TSC while conducting some of the pioneering research in the field.

Anyone can submit a nomination – TSC community, post-docs, members of the board, mentors, etc. The nomination should come with a letter describing why the nominee is deserving and should include an NIH-style biosketch of the nominee. Nominees may be from anywhere – this award is not restricted to the US.

For any questions, please contact Anne Wolfe at awolfe@tscalliance.org.

Previous Gomez Award recipients

Pictured above/right: Manuel R. Gomez; Manuel R. Gomez Award Winners Dr. Sergiusz Jóźwiak And Dr. Elizabeth Thiele.