Register here for the 2019 International Tuberous Sclerosis Complex Research Conference: Changing the Course of TSC. We look forward to seeing you June 20-22 at the Chelsea Hotel Toronto! The 2019 conference will be presented by the TSC Alliance in partnership with Tuberous Sclerosis Canada Sclérose Tubéreuse and the TSC Alliance of Mexico

Key Links

Key Dates

  • March 22: Abstracts and travel award applications due
  • Early April: Platform presenters, poster presenters, and travel award winners notified
  • April 19: Early registration ends
  • May 17: Discounted group rate at hotel ends

Confirmed Speakers

  • Keynote Speaker: David Neal Franz, MD
  • Stéphanie Baulac, PhD
  • John J. Bissler, MD
  • Patrick F. Bolton, PhD, FRCPsych
  • Michael Borchers, MD
  • Angélique Bordey, PhD
  • Thomas N. Darling, MD, PhD
  • Peter Davis, MD
  • Kevin C. Ess, MD, PhD
  • You Feng, PhD
  • Elizabeth P. Henske, MD
  • Shafali S. Jeste, MD
  • Sergiusz Jóźwiak, MD, PhD
  • David J. Kwiatkowski, MD, PhD
  • Jonathan Lipton, MD, PhD
  • Jeff MacKeigan, PhD
  • Brendan Manning, PhD
  • Carmen Priolo, MD, PhD
  • Mustafa Sahin, MD, PhD
  • Wei Shi, MD, PhD
  • William L. Stanford, PhD
  • Elizabeth A. Thiele, MD, PhD

Tentative Agenda

Thursday, June 20

  • Morning – TSC Early Career Researcher Symposium
    Co-Chairs: Angela Peron, MD and Charilaos Filippakis, PhD.
    Organizing Committee: Krinio Giannikou, PhD and Brian Siroky, PhD
    The program will include platform presentations by early career scientists, as well as career development activities.
  • 2 pm to 6 pm – Main research conference
  • Evening – Dinner and keynote

Friday, June 21

  • All Day – Main research conference
  • Evening – Poster session and reception

Saturday, June 22

  • 8 am to 4 pm – Main research conference

Sunday, June 23

  • Optional full-day group tour to Niagara Falls, organized by TS Canada ST (additional fee; not included in registration)

Registration Prices

By April 19 From April 20
Early Career Researchers USD 395 USD 495
All Other Registrants USD 495 USD 645

Vicky H. Whittemore Travel Awards

Early-career researchers (including graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, and junior faculty members [non-tenure-track faculty or tenure-track for less than three years]) are eligible to receive travel awards. Abstracts of eligible authors requesting consideration for travel awards will be reviewed by the Organizing Committee, excluding any committee members who may have a conflict of interest. The Organizing Committee will select a limited number of abstracts for receipt of travel awards of USD 1,000 each, depending on available funds.

To apply for a travel award, please submit your abstract via proposalCENTRAL by March 22 and answer the questions on page 2.

Organizing Committee

  • Co-Chair: Elizabeth P. Henske, MD
  • Co-Chair: Michael Wong, MD, PhD
  • Peter Crino, MD, PhD
  • Shafali S. Jeste, MD
  • Arnold Kristof, MDCM, FRCP
  • Darcy Krueger, MD, PhD
  • Brendan Manning, PhD
  • Joao García Martínez, MD
  • Bláthnaid McCoy, MB, BCh, BAO
  • Elahna Paul, MD, PhD
Tuberous Sclerosis Canada Sclérose Tubéreuse

  • Karen Shulist

TSC Alliance of Mexico

  • Ary Agami

TSC Alliance

  • Kari Luther Rosbeck
  • Steven L. Roberds, PhD
  • Katie Smith